Academic Calendar For FUBK.

The school management of the Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi(FUBK), Kebbi State has released the academic calendar for first semester and second semester 2018/2019 academic session.

Students of FUBK can now view the academic calendar and be prepared for a start of academic activities for the session.

The Approved Academic Calendar for FUBK first semester and second semester is communicated below;

Check; The List Of Courses Offered In FUBK.

FUBK Academic Calendar.

ACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
Registration of new Students5 WeeksMon 15th Oct – Sat 17th Nov 2018
Registration of Returning Students2 WeeksMon 5th Nov – Sat 17th Nov 2018
First Semester Lectures5 WeeksMon 19th Nov – Sat 22nd Dec 2018
Mid-Semester Break1 WeekMon 24th Dec – Sun 30th Dec 2018
First Semester Lectures (continued)5 WeeksWed 2nd Jan -Thu 7th Feb 2019
NATIONAL ELECTIONS4 WeeksFri 8th Feb – Tue 12th Mar 2019
First Semester Examinations3 WeeksWed 13th Mar – Thu 4th Apr 2019
BREAK (and Consideration of Exams Results)2 WeeksMon 8th Apr – Sun 21st Apr 2019
Second Semester Lectures8 WeeksMon 22nd Apr – Sat 15th Jun 2019
Mid-Semester Break1 WeekMon 17th Jun – Sun 23rd Jun 2019
Second Semester Lectures (continued)6 WeeksMon 24th Jun – Sat 4th Aug 2019
Second Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 5th Aug – Sat 24th Aug 2019
Submission of Examination Results to Departments3 WeeksMon 12th Aug – Sat 31st Aug 2019
Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards2 WeeksMon 2nd Sep – Sat 14th Sep 2019
Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate2 WeeksMon 16th Sep – Sat 28th Sep 2019
END OF SESSION BREAK2 WeeksMon 30th Sep – Sun 13th Oct 2019
Beginning of 2019/2020 Academic SessionMonday, 14th October, 2019

The above is for your information and compliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: